Tel:  (416) 520-6120
(To 11pm 7days/week)
Fax: (416) 222-4277
quote@homelegalcost.com

STEPHEN H. SHUB PROFESSIONAL CORPORATION
BARRISTER, SOLICITOR, NOTARY
7 Toronto Area Law Offices Providing Legal Services in ONLY
Residential Real Estate, Title Insurance, Wills, Notary Services

Click for Locations & Maps
Click to Email Us
Incredible
Office Hours
Non-Resident
of Canada
House/Condo Tune-up FINTRAC *** HST *** Testimonials Home
Instant Quotation
About Us
7 Office Locations
Free Condo Status Review
Free Power of Attorney
Title Insurance
Existing Owner Title Insurance
First Time Home Buyers
Tax Credit
Electronic Registrations and
Choosing a Lawyer
Useful Forms and Offer Clauses
Principal Residence
Home Renovation Tax Credit
Land Transfer Tax: Ontario
Land Transfer Tax Refund: Ontario
Land Transfer Tax: City of Toronto
The Brick / Tasco
Notary Services
Closing Adjustments
HST Rebates: When Buying From Builder
Mortgage Financing
RRSP Program
OHOSP: Ont. Savings Plan
TARION: New Home Warranty
Types Of Ownership
Insurance: 3 Types
SURVEYS: Are they required?
Utilities
Condo Rules
Condo Act Changes
Buying Condo from a
Builder: Watch out..
If you are selling...
If you are buying...
Key On Closing
Title Transfer
Moving Check List
Wills
Privacy Information
Copyright and Disclaimer
Contact Us/Comments
Top of Page
 

TESTIMONIALS

 

"November 28, 2014

Hi Stephen,

I wanted to take a moment to acknowledge Tanya Hancock for the excellent work with this last closing transaction of my new home. She acted in the most professional and calm manner at a time when I was panicking. With her calm demeanor and thorough explanation she was able to put me at ease. She kept me informed throughout the entire process and was timely in returning my phone calls. I wish Tanya all the best in her career.

Stephen, you have a very dynamic and hard working team. This is my fourth experience with you and your team and definitely a happy and returning client.

Best regards,
Marcia Rodney
Ajax, ON "

 

"May 28, 2014

Since 2002, we have gone through many different lawyers for many real estate transactions, and we had huge problems because the lawyers or their assistants made many mistakes or missed steps. When Stephen Shub opened his new office in Richmond Hill, we decided to go there to use their service because it was very close to our home. In our opinion, we feel that he is highly knowledgeable with his specialty in residential real estate closing, has legal fees that are lower than others, does not charge for things that other solicitors would normally charge, and his website is very informative. We were working with Veronica Choubaev, who is great and very helpful; however, she is currently on maternity leave. So during our most recent purchase of a new property, we dealt with Anna Shirazi who is also from the same Richmond Hill office. We were particularly impressed with Anna's great job, with Anna exhibiting great understanding, patience, and professionalism. Anna, Shadi (also from Richmond Hill office), and Mario keep everything under control. I hope they continue to exhibit good work. Mr. Shub and the people working at the Richmond Hill office are a great team who maintain high level of professionalism!

Tatiyana N. – Richmond Hill"

 

“April 16, 2014

Hi Stephen, A few days ago I closed my fourth house with you for the last several years. I had also an opportunity to close the deal with another law company last year. You team is much superior in terms of professionalism and efficient way of handling the real estate deals. Mario, Tanya Deli and Michael are great professionals and it is always a pleasure to deal with them. Most of my interactions were with Tanya Deli and I feel she is really good. You can be really proud of your team. Thank you very much!

I know exactly where I will close my next house, which should hopefully happen in a few months.

Best regards,

Igor I. - Markham"

 

"March 7, 2014

I have been dealing with Mr Shub and his team since the year 2000 and to date he has handled all 4 of my real estate transactions. They have been professional, on time and closings done and new purchase handled perfectly.

I would like to recommend you all and thank you for all your assistance and I will continue to do all my transactions in future if any as well as to recommend you to all.

Best regards,

F. Esmail"

 

"November 11, 2013

Dear Mr. Shub,

First of all, I want to thank you for your time.

My client is very impressed with your law firm and so am I and my previous clients.

During the past 13 years that I have done business with you both for myself and my clients, I was always happy.

You are simply the best.

Regards,

Rosaline K
FRI Broker"

September 11, 2013

“Hi Mr. Shub,

      I was shocked that the buyer was refusing to close due to a surprise special assessment and 15% budget increase decided upon by management just prior to closing. I just want to thank you Mr. Shub very much for your work in helping us close the sale of our condo. I really believe that your knowledge and professionalism were instrumental in getting the buyer to sign on the closing date. Even though the sale price on our condo is much lower than an average property you probably deal with these days, I did not feel like I was less important as a client.
    
    I appreciated the fact that you stepped in when we starting having issues. Tanya was also great in keeping us in the loop.
    
    In addition to your work in closing this, I was impressed with your level of service as I had called you a couple of times late in the evening and you were always available.

    I will definitely recommend you to any of our friends that will be selling or buying property in the future.
Thanks again and I was quite relieved and excited when I finally picked up the cheque at your office last night.

Cristina P.”

September 7, 2013

“My wife and I retained Mr. Shub’s services after discovering that the builder was constructing our dream home without the promised walk-out basement. Our house was closed August 28, 2013. My wife and myself are grateful to Mr. Shub for his help in getting back the walk-out in terms of natural lighting. Also, the builder, with Shub’s persistence, connected the walk-out landing drain to the sewage instead of installing a sump-pump, therefore we don’t have to worry about maintenance of the pump or its failure. Once again, we appreciate Mr. Shub’s personal assistance and expertise and are very grateful.

Johnson L.”

August 5, 2013

"Dear Mr. Stephen H. Shub,

            We would like to thank you for providing us with great service. It was the second time when we asked your help in selling and purchasing our property. Both times we communicated directly with Tanya Deli and she provided us with much more information than we could have ever imagined as she was constantly above and beyond in her work. Tanya never failed to answer all our calls and questions right away, there was not a moment of waiting. She is a very dedicated and responsible worker who is extremely pleasant to be around. The persistently joyful atmosphere that was around her gave us more confidence and trust in her.

           Once again, we wish to thank you for such an excellent service and for such a wonderful staff member. This type of service will not be forgotten and is always cherished.

Sincerely,

Alexandra and Uladzimir B."

July 12, 2013

"Hi Stephen,

Thanks again for your call.

I wanted to let you know that I was very happy with your staff and the assistance they provided to me with the recent sale of my condo.

I learned about you through a contact, A. C., who is a new lawyer looking for a job. He had done some research on real estate firms and came across your practice. He referred me and another member of his family to you and we have both had great experiences with your staff. I can assure you that we will refer others.

Your staff are personable and friendly and your offices are conveniently located.

Thanks again! Have a good weekend.

Mariela O."

“October 9, 2012

Dear Stephen,

Please accept our gratitude. A year ago we became interested in one of our real estate agent’s condo properties. The realtor-owner showed us an offer template. However, I wasn’t satisfied and I turned to your website for help with the offer clauses. Thank goodness I put the “inspection condition” in.

That building had an old flat roof it turns out there was leakage in the condo unit. (Thanks also to the home inspector). We were upset. We realized that we had been hasty.

We weren’t able to use your company because of some timing and holiday issues. We used another lawyer, who overbilled us $123. We caught it.

We were naive first-time home buyers. But we never forgot the value of your help, online and by phone (without charge), and we always meant to say thank you. We will recommend you and use you in the future.

Sincerely,

Kevin & Jina - Toronto"

“Dear Mr. Shub,

I wanted to thank you for your assistance with a recent resale condo apartment purchase. Several weeks ago you provided guidance to me and my clients regarding a condo for which they signed an Agreement of Purchase and Sale and the sellers changed their minds about selling during the conditional period for financing and status report. After talking to us that night at 10 pm you alerted us to the fact that the spouse did not sign the consent so technically we did not have a deal (As a rookie Realtor, a valuable lesson I will never forget). When I told the listing agent that my buyers were consulting a lawyer, the sellers changed their minds and agreed to sell and the wife signed the consent.

I am happy to report that the property closed today. I also want to commend Mario and Anita because they helped us through additional hiccups we had with financing at the very last minute.

I am very grateful to you and the service you and your office provided. The fact that I can always talk to a live person rather than voicemail and that you make yourself available by cell phone to 11pm is remarkable.

I will most definitely refer your office to my clients in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Ingrid R. - Toronto Realtor”

-----------------------------------------

"Hi Mr. Shub,

I'm the mom carrying triplets who recently purchased a house in Oakville.

I just wanted to thank you for your great service and always having our best interests in mind. Although we had some bumps on the road, I felt confident after talking to you that everything was going to be alright. It was a pleasure working with yourself, Tanya and Mohamad. Everyone was very helpful throughout the process and available every time we needed them.

I will be highly recommending the Shub team to family and friends and using your services again for sure when we sell our condo and future home purchases.

Thank you and your team once more from the bottom of our hearts.

Happy Holidays to you and the Family and we wish you all the best in 2012."

Sincerely,
Jackie, Oakville, Ontario

-----------------------------------------

"Dear Mr. Shub,
 
          We would like to thank you and your staff for providing excellence service with our home purchase. We have found your law firm to be very competitive in terms of prices and the level of service that we received was exceptional. With several locations to choose form and extended hours of operation you law firm has was able to meet our needs and accommodate us.
 
        Our closing was handled by your Scarborough location and we must say the level of professionalism and service that was shown by your staff was impeccable. We would like to further thank and recognize for the fantastic work that Tharini Mathan and Waliyya Payne has done with our closing and following up on any further issues.
 
        These above individuals made us feel secured and made our closing task very easy. It is because of this service we have further recommended your firm to our friends.
 
         Lastly, we wish you and your staff a wonderful thanks giving!"

Sincerely,  
K. Anwar & S. Afrin, North York

-----------------------------------------

"Good day Mr. Shub,

The reason we are writing to you today is first to inform you that all issues concerning our condo have been resolved but, more importantly, to express our sincere gratitude for the amazing work that you and your team have performed for us.

Needless to say that this move has been fairly difficult for my wife and I. Moving from Montreal to Toronto is a daunting task in itself and facing some of the mind-blowing challenges we were confronted with was discouraging to say the least. Fortunately, your office provided us with the support that we so desperately needed. Thanks to your advice and your team's efforts, we were not only able to obtain the missing condo keys and garage opener, but we were also able to obtain full reimbursement for the locksmith fees, dishwasher replacement and bathtub repair. All this without having to set one foot in a court room.

We would like to especially recognize the help received from Mrs Loann Le and Monica Siconolfi who were both fantastic allies throughout the entire process. Their diligent follow-ups and professionalism came to us as a breath of fresh air at a time where we felt that we were drowning in the incompetence of other service providers. We have already recommended your services to our real-estate broker and we certainly intend to do the same with all of our friends and family.

Thank you once again to all of your team. You certainly made a big difference in our lives."

Sincerely,
Alex D. and Rachel K. - Toronto

-----------------------------------------

“Mr. Shub,

            Allow me to take this opportunity to say a "Big Thank" you to you for being my lawyer. My family and myself couldn’t have asked for a better person to represent us in our dealings. You have been instrumental in saving my family tremendous heartaches & tensions and above all have helped saved us a lot of money.
If your expertise was absent I will not hesitate to say that the builder would have taken us for a good ride.

            You deserve to be recommended to all who seek an experienced and honest lawyer who takes the time to make sure that your clients’ best interest comes first.

Please continue to do your best as you always do. My family & myself are tremendously grateful for your help and assistance."

Warm regards,
Ivan D. of Toronto

 

-----------------------------------------

"Mr. Shub,

My condo closed on February 25, 2011, and I just want to drop you a quick line to say thank you so much for your services!! It was a pleasure dealing with your firm. The front end staff were all very friendly, which speaks volumes about their workplace. Ana called me to advise that my file was assigned to her. We had a brief and informative chat. Wonderful customer service. Lastly, I met with Alex to finalize my documents. He went over everything in a clear and concise manner which made me feel like I was not signing blindly. Again, wonderful client service. You have a great team. My agent has already referred one of his clients to your firm. I will certainly recommend your services to my friends and family. Kindest regards, "

Elena G. of Toronto

-----------------------------------------

"Whenever my clients ask me to recommend a real estate lawyer, Mr. Shub is the first one who comes to my mind. For many years, Mr. Shub has helped not only myself but also many of my clients in closing their real estate transactions. While some deals (which have involved issues) could have caught up a lot of other lawyers, Mr. Shub managed to close them smoothly. Furthermore, one thing that I have to mention is his energy and unsurpassed passion in his field. Despite having practiced for over 35 years, Mr. Shub not only keeps his knowledge up-to-date but also travels to educate real estate professionals from time to time. It is no wonder why he is so well-known in the industry! Mr. Shub is absolutely a superstar, particularly so, when a builder recently refused to close a sale to a buyer unless several thousands of dollars would be paid on closing due to a water damage problem during occupancy and Mr. Shub got the deal closed without paying the amount claimed by the builders."

A. Tang, REALTOR, Toronto, Ontario

-----------------------------------------

"After researching Toronto real estate lawyers on the Internet, I decided to use Mr. Shub’s office for what appeared to be the closing of an ordinary house sale.  When I was surprised by the buyer’s unjustified refusal to close due to an easement, I was impressed with the excellent support, availability and service of Mr. Shub who personally addressed solutions to overcome the issues and to assist me in my time of need.  I have had many prior dealings with other lawyers over the years and Mr. Shub’s professional assistance was tops."

Christine H. - Toronto

-----------------------------------------

"Even though we lived some distance from Mr. Shub’s office at Yonge and Finch, the evening and Saturday hours made it easy to select your office to avoid taking time off work in order to sign our home closing documents.  Both your daytime and evening staff have been most helpful.  My wife and I thank you."

Allan S. - Mississauga

-----------------------------------------

"I shopped around for legal costs but was frustrated by other lawyers who were too slow at returning phone calls or too evasive in being clear about all legal fees and expenses.  Mr. Shub’s approach to no surprises and being up front about legal costs which I printed out from www.homelegalcost.com was most appreciated."

Robert C. - Woodbridge

-----------------------------------------

"As first time buyers, my husband and I were quite nervous about having to deal with a lawyer and the entire process of buying but we were pleasantly surprised at the ability of Mr. Shub’s staff to provide help and answer all of our questions even when we called in the evening at 10 PM.  Your website is also very informative for first time buyers."

Mandana R. - Brampton

-----------------------------------------

"When my wife was unexpectedly hospitalized prior to the closing of our purchase, I appreciated Mr. Shub’s personal attendance at no additional fee or cost in order to sign closing documents.  Thanks very much."

Harry Z. - Toronto     

-----------------------------------------

"I have worked with many lawyers over the years in many residential real estate transactions.  None have ever provided the accessibility (evenings and weekends), the trouble shooting capability (when needed), the personal attention to detail as Mr. Shub has done in my last several transactions. I have referred my entire family and group of friends to Mr. Shub’s office.  Your staff’s professionalism and helpful service is greatly appreciated."

Roman K. - North York

-----------------------------------------

"Thank you for your quick service on the free condo status purchase review.  Your 24 hour turnaround time was especially appreciated due to the short time interval I had.  I was also pleasantly surprised by the free surface parking at your office on Yonge Street which I did not expect to experience.  Thanks for your help."

Suzanne G. - Scarborough

-----------------------------------------

"We had been concerned about selling our residence and buying a new home on the same closing date.  My wife and I appreciate the ability of your staff to keep us informed on the closing date and to be aggressive with the progress of the closings so that our house purchase keys were ready before our house movers had an opportunity to increase their costs due to any delay that might have been caused if keys could not have been available on time."

Yvan T. - Markham

-----------------------------------------

"I have had some unhappy experiences in the past in dealing with prior lawyers and I must say that your office was a pleasure to deal with.  Thanks for having the certified cheque for the net sale proceeds available, as you had promised, at 5 PM on the closing date."

Timothy R. - Brampton

-----------------------------------------

"When it was discovered that there was still a mortgage registered on our house by a prior owner, I began to panic since I believed that such an unexpected problem might delay the closing of our house sale.  Thanks, Mr. Shub, for dealing with this surprise so that our house sale closed as scheduled.  Your personal attention was much appreciated."

Carlos S. - Thornhill

-----------------------------------------

Please click below for a FREE Quote:

Free Instant Online Quotation

-----------------------------------------

 

 
 

Top of Page
Free Quotation Existing Owner Title Insurance | Wills
Notary Services | Free Power of Attorney | Free Condo Status Review
Incredible Hours | Free Parking | About Us | Testimonials | Home Page


Stephen H. Shub Professional Corporation
Barrister, Solicitor, Notary
(Head Office) 5799 Yonge St. #803, Toronto, Ontario Canada M2M 3V3
Tel: (416) 520-6120 • Fax: (416) 222-4277 •
Email: quote@homelegalcost.com

Copyright © 1999 and 2014 Stephen H. Shub. All Rights Reserved.
(See Copyright and Disclaimer)